Bio Oil || Product Review

                      BIO OIL

                              Picture from Boots.com

I have to say I’m not a great believer in these types of products but I was told by many to purchase it anyway. I hope to be proven wrong. The oil can be used for scars, stretch marks, uneven skin tone, ageing skin and dehydrated skin. And is available from most pharmacies and supermarkets.

Many people told me to purchase Bio Oil for pregnancy stretch marks. So I went to boots when I found out I was pregnant at 4 weeks, and have been using it ever since I turned about 11 weeks.
I have to say, I am extremely bad at remembering or being motivated to use it. I don’t know why, it could be due to the fact it’s a sticky oil product. Or just that I don’t believe in it. But it’s expensive and really I will have to use it to ensure I get my money’s worth out of it!

For me, I rub it on my thighs, stomach and sides of my body only. I don’t use it anywhere else as I don’t think I need to. On the packaging it says to use twice a day from week 12 of pregnancy. I find it really uncomfortable to put on my day time clothing after applying in the morning, so I have been sticking to using it at night only. As my pyjamas are loose-fitting and I don’t feel as uncomfortable until the oil dries into my skin.

I think once this runs out, I will move onto a stretch mark cream or lotion. Everyone is different, so bio oil might be the best choice for you. I just prefer applying creams and feel I would use it more often.

I have noticed some new stretch marks on my sides, I’m not too bothered as I feel they are a nice little reminder about being pregnant and giving birth to your child. So I don’t think I will feel too upset if I end up getting more of them. The end result totally outweighs the chances of being left with stretch marks on my body.

Please let me know if you have used any stretch mark creams and which you would recommend!  BOOTS ARE CURRENTLY RUNNING AN OFFER ON THIS PRODUCT, DON’T MISS OUT IF YOU ARE INTERESTED! 🙂

Much Love,

x WNL

Leave a Reply

