Uncategorized

Pregnancy Journey || 23 Weeks!

At 23 weeks, I am now over half-way through my first pregnancy WOOHOO! I have honestly loved every single second of it, but we are so eager to meet our little baby! Since reaching the the second trimester a lot has changed and it’s really exciting. A lot of people say the second trimester is the most enjoyable, but I have been really lucky to not experience any morning sickness, so overall I have had a pretty great experience so far! So, here’s how I’ve been feeling and what has happened up until 23 weeks!

How far along? 23 weeks+1 day (my weeks change over on a Sunday)

Total weight gain? I don’t keep track of my weight as a general rule, I prefer to go on how my clothes fit. But for during pregnancy, at my midwife appointments, I am told everything is on track and normal. That’s all I need to know!

Maternity clothes? I am still wearing the same maternity clothes I purchased at the start of my pregnancy. I don’t believe in spending a lot of money on maternity wear and I can get away with wearing my baggier clothing, like my jumpers and floaty tops.

Stretch marks? Yes, over the weeks I have been noticing stretch marks appear on my sides and my thighs. Stretch marks don’t really affect me and I’m not upset over them. I look at stretch marks as a constant reminder of a pregnancy journey and I find them to be a great story teller!

Sleep? My sleep overall is great, I get enough but not too much! I am my own worse enemy as I drink a lot of fluids at night, so I get up to pee a lot … probably more than baby makes me!

Best moment(s) so far? Finding out the sex of our baby was such an amazing experience! Of course, nothing is 100% and the little one may pop out as the other sex! But the sonographer and myself both saw what we think is a BOY! We are so excited to meet me, I wish he would hurry up and get here!! I’m very impatient. Another of our best moments, would be that Scott felt our baby boy kick last night! I have been feeling him rolling around for a few weeks now but the movements haven’t been as strong as the past few days. I am so glad Scott can feel him now and he can bond with him more. It does feel extremely weird having a little person moving inside of your tummy, but it has to be the best feeling in the world!

Miss anything? Recently I’ve really missed cheese! Also, runny eggs…I really want eggs benedict and a brie and cranberry sandwich. Ugh!!

Food cravings? All the way through I’ve been loving clementines or anything to do with oranges! I also like toast and jam as a night snack! YUM!

Symptoms? Wrist/hand cramps and leg cramps/nerve pain, shortness of breath (although experienced this pre-baby) and bleeding gums. Nothing major!

Inny or outty? Still in but I think my belly button will pop out at some point! Ew!

Mood? I’ve been really upbeat and happy as I find this journey so exciting!

Looking forward to? Stronger baby kicks, sorting out the nursery and meeting my baby boy!! 16 weeks and 6 days, not like I’m counting or anything!

Me at 23 weeks 🙂 …

Me23weeks

That’s it for my pregnancy so far! So many exciting things have happened and so much more to come! 

With love,

x WNL

Leave a Reply

