Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer | Review

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer
Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

I bought this little beauty for the first time at the start of December last year, I knew I had nights out planned so wanted something to cover my dark circles under my eyes and generally brighten up that area. I was really into my MAC make-up but where I live there isn’t one close by, so I went to Superdrug to have a look. Before I went, I had read so many reviews about this little miracle so when I saw it, I bought it!

The packaging is great, I really like the applicator as it doesn’t give too much product on application; adding more is easier than taking off extra! I just swoosh it under my eyes and pat with my fingers to blend. It’s also great for covering spots and blemishes, if on a no-make-up-day, I would be confident enough to just apply the concealer on my spots and be good-to-go!

Easy applicator
Easy applicator

There are only four shades of this concealer, I’m lucky enough to find one that suits, but if you have a darker skin tone, you may have to look at different concealers. I wear MAC NC30 and I use this concealer in Soft Beige; they really compliment each other and the concealer brightens and lightens, it looks really nice!

040 Soft Beige - Ideal for my skin tone.
040 Soft Beige – Ideal for my skin tone.

The consistency is creamy but not too thick on the face once applied, which is what I love about it. I don’t wear a lot of make-up at the best of times, as make-up can sometimes feel like cement stuck to my face and makes me feel really uncomfortable! But these days, I’ve been applying just a small amount of make-up to give a fresh look, to cover up redness and blemishes.

The price is only £5.49 which is another great factor, I think that for the price the coverage is impressive.

Perfect handbag size.
Perfect handbag size.

Would I re-purchase? Yes, I definitely would. I wouldn’t think twice about recommending it to my friends or others either!

If you have any products that you feel works better than this concealer, I’d love to give them a go!

Much love,

x WNL

4 thoughts on “Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer | Review

Leave a Reply

