Rimmel BB Radiance Cream Review | Beauty

Oliver is enjoying a little nap, so I thought I’d share my new Rimmel product, which I purchased a little while ago. Trying to get anywhere on time and looking semi-attractive is difficult with a newborn; so I needed something to cover my blemishes, make me look more awake and get me out the door on time looking semi-humanlike. I had been in a MAC rut for a while and thought I would try it out something new, and I heard so many bloggers rave about Rimmel recently, so that’s where I headed.

I’m not one for foundation for everyday wear, I hate the feeling of it on my face. I prefer the natural look for general day tasks. So I opted for the Rimmel Radiance BB Cream in shade Light. It boasts in 9-in-1 features; primes; smoothes; conceals; minimise appearance of pores; natural coverage; awakens tired skin; brightens and a radiant finish. It also has a Vitamin C complex and SPF 20.

The BB Cream feels very light on my skin, it covers the reddish spots on my face and gives me a little glow which makes me look and feel more awake. I apply this just as I do a moisturiser, with my fingers. I then just apply some mascara, eye liner and lipstick and I’m good to go! Next time I’m at the shops, I will pick up the Medium shade and mix with the Light to see if it suits my skin tone a little better, as I feel I might be in the middle of the two shades.

Rimmel BB Radiance Cream
Rimmel BB Radiance Cream

This little tube is a great base for a night out or a quick morning pick-me-up. I love how nourishing it feels on my skin and the glowy finish it gives. This will definitely be a product I re-purchase again and again!

I purchased mine from Superdrug for £6.99, but it is £4.99 in their sale at the moment! STEAL! Definitely give this one a go!

Rimmel BB Cream & Birthday Suit Lipstick
Rimmel BB Cream & Birthday Suit Lipstick

I will be also be reviewing the Rimmel ‘Birthday Suit’ Lipstick (pictured above) in my next blog post!

Much love,

x Natalie

Leave a Reply

