Health&Fitness

Motivational Monday

Motivational Monday | Health&Fitness

Source: Google Images
Source: Google Images “Healthy Eating”

Last week’s Motivation Monday post was about fitness so it seems apt that this week I am writing about healthy eating. This is one specific day from my food diary last week –

Breakfast: Bowl of Alpen & a Coffee

Lunch: Chicken Salad with a Coffee or Fruit Tea and Yogurt or Piece of Fruit

Dinner: Homemade Beef Burgers with Side Salad with a Coffee

Snacks: 1xCookie

As you can see from above, I could easily make my daily food intake more nutritious but I am eating much better some days over others. I am trying to curb the amount of coffee I drink per day and substituting for fruit and green teas whilst replacing chocolate snacks for fruit, yogurts and nuts. I have a long way to go but I am going to stick with this as I feel so much better for it! I have more energy and feel more awake to play and interact with my son 🙂 which is fab!

I have also started cooking more meals rather than just bung things in the oven for 20 minutes. I find peace in cooking, I enjoy it and it’s good to de-stress. However, Scott is working overtime every second week and working some weekends, which means he doesn’t get home until about 9pm. So, on the weeks he is working late, I won’t be cooking much just for me, but when he is home I will cooking some delicious meals! (I hope they’re delicious…)

Let me know in the comments how you eat well and if you have any recipes or ideas! 

Much love,

x Natalie

Leave a Reply

