My Autumn Bucket List

 

holyrood holyrood2


Autumn has most definitely arrived here in Edinburgh – crisp morning’s, piles of crunchy leaves on the pavements and my scarves are being paired with every outfit. I absolutely adore this time of year, there is nothing quite like the feeling of coming in from the cold to a super cosy home and snuggling up on the couch. The colours of the leaves and the general ambience of the city fills my heart with so much joy.

I cannot believe we are in the middle of October, this year has passed by in the blink of an eye. Before we know it we will be into 2017, so I decided to make a bucket list to make sure I savour every moment, let’s start with my Autumn list.


My Autumn Bucket List –

Take an obligatory Instagram stand-in-a-pile-of-leaves photograph

Pumpkin picking!!

DIY O’s Halloween costume

Take O trick-or-treating

Walks around the city

Tick places off my ‘Must-See’ list

Collect conkers

Leaf crafts with O

Jump in crunchy leaves with O

Cook a SC hearty meal

Decorate the house for Halloween

Enjoy a pumpkin spiced latte (or three)

Carve a pumpkin

Attempt to eat a whole toffee apple

Watch a scary(-ish) movie

Make hot chocolate with cream and marshmallows

Buy a new Autumnal lipstick

Say Autumnal as much as possible

Take O to a Halloween party

Dress in lots of layers

Watch The Adam’s Family

Wear a dark shade nail polish

Wear my Hunter wellies

Watch the fireworks on Bonfire night

Celebrate the OH’s Birthday!!

Make Sweet potato&butternut squash soup


What would be on your Autumn Bucket List?

Natalie x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

