2017 New Year’s Resolutions/Goals

new-years-day-1926337_960_720

If I’m being honest I don’t particularly like the whole idea of setting resolutions, just because it’s a new year. Probably due to the fact I’ve failed every single one I made (usually health and fitness related!). But generally setting goals for yourself is important and I’m all for it. The past few weeks I have been doing a lot of forward thinking and ‘planning’ – career path, personal goals and lifestyle/family goals, putting my heart and soul into my blog and finding other interests and hobbies to explore and enjoy. So, here’s what I hope 2017 brings…

I have now left university gaining a degree in business, and will graduate in summer this year, so now it’s time for living in the scary real world. I am currently looking for employment and have about 20 positions I want to apply for; which is exciting and emotional. Not being with my son after almost 2 years will be difficult for me! I hope to find something within the next couple of months and I look forward to contributing to our family money pot; it’s something  I struggle with and I can’t wait to be able to buy gifts and take my hubby out for date nights and take O out for date days!

2016 has been pretty kind to me, I had my health for the most part, and I am so thankful for that. My anxiety could do with attention and this year I hope to take more control over it. I need to stop being so self critical and learn to love who I am and the body I’m in. I want to stop stressing over every little detail; I doubt this will be easy but I’m ready to try. I want to dedicate more time for me, whether that be 10 minutes to do my nails, take an hour long bath or a half hour walk. Enjoying the little things in life is definitely up there on my list.

My family are everything, they truly are. Hubby and I have been blessed with a beautiful son, inside and out. I want to dedicate more time to them, together and individually. I want to go on more family outings, create more memories and share a lot of laughs. I want O to enjoy and experience more outdoor time, read even more books and dance more together. I want our time to be of true quality. I want him to roll around in the mud, run into the sea and just enjoy being a kid. I want to open our home to our friends, arrange more play dates and be more sociable. I want to give hubby some time for himself, to relax and lie about in his pants, as I have my time (nap times) during the week (albeit not in my pants!).

I adore writing, I always have and I look forward to putting more into my blog. I want to up my photography game and overall content. I also want to venture into vlogging and YouTube, which freaks me out but I enjoy watching them, so why not do my own? I’ve been enjoying reading and colouring and hope to find time to do more of it this year. I’m looking into journalling too, I would love to write daily notes and be able to flick back and remember what I got up on a specific day.

So, that’s my goals for 2017. I hope to achieve them, I don’t see why I shouldn’t be able to. I wish everyone a happy and healthy New Year. Let’s make it a good one!

What are your resolutions/goals for 2017?

 

N xxx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “2017 New Year’s Resolutions/Goals

Leave a Reply

